This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.9 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
9.0
Property location
7.6
Facilities
8.8
Staff
9.6
Value
9.0
Reviews
    LI
    tw
    9.2
    24 December 2017
    Staffs are very helpful and friendly.
    sg
    9.2
    1 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Samuel Yague
    es
    8.3
    24 November 2017
    Short but pleasant stay, really nice and caring owners.
    It was really cold in the room and we couldn’t turn on the heating, and since we couldn’t communicate properly with them, we just covered with lots of layers.
    Owners were a lovely couple who, in spite of no speaking English did the best they could, always with smiles and bows galore, as it’s the norm in Japanese cultute.
    Ho
    sg
    7.9
    22 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Shi Min
    my
    10
    18 November 2017
    You will not regret staying here.
    The location is not walking distance from the main attractions but the shuttle service more than makes up for it. It's only a 5 minute drive.
    Friendly owners that provided excellent services like shuttle service and laundry services without extra charge are a great plus. Note this is a personal service where the owner drives you around and the wife voluntary helps with your laundry. You can experience a traditional Japanese lifestyle with tatami mat and free rental of kimono.
    Backpacker Martyn
    gb
    10
    10 November 2017
    Perfect stay
    - No free onsen access, but a day pass to all the onsen is inexpensive anyway.
    - Lovely staff - Free shuttle to wherever you want - Not actually that far from Kinosakionsen town centre - Free laundry service - Nice bathing facilities - Nice walk to beach area
    Nancy
    ca
    10
    6 November 2017
    Very friendly staff
    None
    Staff
    Sylvain
    fr
    10
    5 November 2017
    Absolutely perfect stay with lovely hosts for an extremely good price for Japan
    everything was just perfect
    The very sweet hosts (Mr and Mrs Yamazaki) welcome you in their nice and spotless house with very big, and well appointed japanese style rooms. They will pick you up at the station and drop you where you need to go in Kinosaki during your stay. the house is situated at the mouth of the Kinosaki river in a tranquill neighborhood near the beach. it is a 10mn drive from the heart of Kinosaki Onsen. Breakfast (japanese) is excellent, and there is bread and croissants (as a surprise) if you wish... We should have asked in advance Mr Yamazaki to prepare dinner, as he seems to be a reputed cook, and those who had dinner at the house seemed extremely happy ! (the size of the well appointed kitchen tell a lot !). I am sure his dinner would be a lot better than anything you can find in the town. It is very easy to corrrespond via email and order for dinner (you can give your price range between 2000 and 5000 yen), as well as making the appointment at the station once you have your train arrival time. Since Miharaso was not available for 2 nights, we stayed in a Ryokan in Kinosaki town the next day which was fine, but for a lot more money, and we missed the ambiance of Miharaso and the wonderful hosts ! We will try to come back some day for sure.
    fr
    10
    4 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    kr
    8.3
    10 October 2017
    Worth staying
    Location and surrounding facilities
    love the passionate host! providing Yukata for ladies so that I could wear it when I was heading to kinosaki onsen at night. The room was tide and spacious.
    Anja
    de
    9.2
    24 August 2017
    Close to the beach, lovely staff with little English, good breakfast, sink and toilet ensuite
    David
    ch
    10
    22 August 2017
    Perfekter Ort zum Entspannen
    -
    Delicious, outstanding japanese breakfast. Lovely people, free laundry, 2 private onsen, free shuttle service
    Sara
    fi
    10
    29 June 2017
    Lovely place and lovely staff
    We really enjoyed our stay at Miharaso. It was easy, relaxing and peaceful. We were picked up from the train station and given a lift whenever we wanted. We were happy to stay a bit further from the touristic centre of Kinosaki. Also the beach was beautiful, only 3 minutes walk from the hotel. Lovely and helpful staff.
    Bernhard
    ca
    7.1
    8 June 2017
    Too far from town.
    Close to the beach
    Boudot
    fr
    10
    5 June 2017
    Perfect !
    Christopher
    de
    10
    24 May 2017
    Wish we could have stayed longer
    The Shuttle service was amazing. We got picked up at the train station and were helped with carrying our baggage. They took us to local spots, the onsens and picked us up in the evening. Also the beautiful beach is very close (3 min walk). The people were extremely friendly and helped with the Yukata they provided. Women get to choose one out of various beautiful Yukatas. The Room was spacious and we had an electric kettle for tea provided. Also a nice balcony with a beautiful view.
    Eleanor
    au
    9.2
    21 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    wattana
    th
    7.5
    20 April 2017
    Pick up transfer
    Juan
    ch
    8.8
    20 April 2017
    Amazing hosts & fabulous breakfast!
    It's a bit out of town, however, it's compensated by the hosts hospitality.
    Fantastic hosts, came to pick us it to the train station and drove us to time everyday. We were also lucky and had a ride to see the ocean! Beautiful scenery! The traditional Japanese breakfast we had was simply amazing, we were lucky it was crab season and that our breakfast also includes it!
    tw
    10
    12 April 2017
    No.
    Good diner I the room.
Loading reviews
Close