Reviews

8.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.9
Property location
7.7
Facilities
8.8
Staff
9.6
Value
9.0

Reviews

    Carol
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    24 April 2018

    A warm welcome from the owners set the scene for a great stay leaving us with happy memories

    The pillows took some getting used to as they are different to the type we use at home
    Spacious room in traditional Japanese style with excellent views of mountains and river running by Excellent breakfast which was different every day Ryokan situated 5 minutes from town but near the beach. Owner was always available to give a lift.
    ClaasOle
    de

    Review score

    10
    20 April 2018
    Very nice staff, directly at the sea, good breakfast
    Jennifer
    au

    Review score

    5.8
    15 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sandra Boender
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    9 April 2018
    Nice big rooms, lovely onsen. Sweet hostess and the owner was so kind to bring us where ever we want.
    Heidi
    ph

    Review score

    9.6
    2 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Chia Hsuan
    tw

    Review score

    10
    23 February 2018

    Perfect.

    Better make dinner reservation the day before you arrive.
    The owner takes you to the town by car. Very comfortable and convenient. They are very kind and helpful.
    LI
    tw

    Review score

    9.2
    24 December 2017
    Staffs are very helpful and friendly.
    sg

    Review score

    9.2
    1 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Samuel Yague
    es

    Review score

    8.3
    24 November 2017

    Short but pleasant stay, really nice and caring owners.

    It was really cold in the room and we couldn’t turn on the heating, and since we couldn’t communicate properly with them, we just covered with lots of layers.
    Owners were a lovely couple who, in spite of no speaking English did the best they could, always with smiles and bows galore, as it’s the norm in Japanese cultute.
    Ho
    sg

    Review score

    7.9
    22 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Shi Min
    my

    Review score

    10
    18 November 2017

    You will not regret staying here.

    The location is not walking distance from the main attractions but the shuttle service more than makes up for it. It's only a 5 minute drive.
    Friendly owners that provided excellent services like shuttle service and laundry services without extra charge are a great plus. Note this is a personal service where the owner drives you around and the wife voluntary helps with your laundry. You can experience a traditional Japanese lifestyle with tatami mat and free rental of kimono.
    Backpacker Martyn
    gb

    Review score

    10
    10 November 2017

    Perfect stay

    - No free onsen access, but a day pass to all the onsen is inexpensive anyway.
    - Lovely staff - Free shuttle to wherever you want - Not actually that far from Kinosakionsen town centre - Free laundry service - Nice bathing facilities - Nice walk to beach area
    Nancy
    ca

    Review score

    10
    6 November 2017

    Very friendly staff

    None
    Staff
    Sylvain
    fr

    Review score

    10
    5 November 2017

    Absolutely perfect stay with lovely hosts for an extremely good price for Japan

    everything was just perfect
    The very sweet hosts (Mr and Mrs Yamazaki) welcome you in their nice and spotless house with very big, and well appointed japanese style rooms. They will pick you up at the station and drop you where you need to go in Kinosaki during your stay. the house is situated at the mouth of the Kinosaki river in a tranquill neighborhood near the beach. it is a 10mn drive from the heart of Kinosaki Onsen. Breakfast (japanese) is excellent, and there is bread and croissants (as a surprise) if you wish... We should have asked in advance Mr Yamazaki to prepare dinner, as he seems to be a reputed cook, and those who had dinner at the house seemed extremely happy ! (the size of the well appointed kitchen tell a lot !). I am sure his dinner would be a lot better than anything you can find in the town. It is very easy to corrrespond via email and order for dinner (you can give your price range between 2000 and 5000 yen), as well as making the appointment at the station once you have your train arrival time. Since Miharaso was not available for 2 nights, we stayed in a Ryokan in Kinosaki town the next day which was fine, but for a lot more money, and we missed the ambiance of Miharaso and the wonderful hosts ! We will try to come back some day for sure.
    fr

    Review score

    10
    4 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    kr

    Review score

    8.3
    10 October 2017

    Worth staying

    Location and surrounding facilities
    love the passionate host! providing Yukata for ladies so that I could wear it when I was heading to kinosaki onsen at night. The room was tide and spacious.
    Anja
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    24 August 2017
    Close to the beach, lovely staff with little English, good breakfast, sink and toilet ensuite
    David
    ch

    Review score

    10
    22 August 2017

    Perfekter Ort zum Entspannen

    -
    Delicious, outstanding japanese breakfast. Lovely people, free laundry, 2 private onsen, free shuttle service
    Sara
    fi

    Review score

    10
    29 June 2017

    Lovely place and lovely staff

    We really enjoyed our stay at Miharaso. It was easy, relaxing and peaceful. We were picked up from the train station and given a lift whenever we wanted. We were happy to stay a bit further from the touristic centre of Kinosaki. Also the beach was beautiful, only 3 minutes walk from the hotel. Lovely and helpful staff.
    Bernhard
    ca

    Review score

    7.1
    8 June 2017
    Too far from town.
    Close to the beach
Loading reviews