Reviews

8.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
8.9
Property location
7.8
Facilities
8.8
Staff
9.7
Value
9.0

Reviews

    Barbara
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    7 October 2018

    Super friendly host

    The guesthouse is a five minute walk away from the beach. Our host picked us up from the trainstation Kinosakionsen, and also gave us a ride back to town for the Onsen tour. Highly recommendable!
    tr

    Review score

    6.2
    30 September 2018
    Hotel is 5 km away fm çenter Kinosaki. Good in summer as close to nice beach. Constant cooking smell
    Japanese style comfortable rooms. Owner is nice helpful person. Pics U up and takes U somewhere.
    Danny
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    16 September 2018

    Puts the host in hostpitality

    The location was a bit far from the town/onsen center however, the host picked us up and dropped us into town whenever we wanted so this was not an issue.
    Breakfast was outstanding. The host and staff were excellent, really looked after every detail in our stay.
    jonkr
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    9 August 2018

    Tremendous, charming customer service

    A tad musky odor in certain humid areas of the establishment. For my part, I would have enjoyed an additional day to relax at the beach and partaken of another delicious breakfast.
    As the property is located a distance from the town of Kinosaki but near the beaches, it is a great convenience that the proprietor provides shuttle service to the train station with prior notification. The private room was comfortable and the on-site onsen quite a treat, after a long day's journey and late arrival. Breakfast was ample with eggs, toast, veggies, and CRAB LEGS! Staff is very friendly and helpful, giving pointers on how to arrange a yukata and obi, then go about visiting the town's onsen and still be able to catch the 4:30 direct train to Kyoto.
    michael
    sg

    Review score

    9.2
    21 May 2018

    Excellent service

    Small pillows
    The owners were exceptional helpful and prompt in response. Place was cool and serene.
    Rosy
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    4 May 2018

    Really interesting place with lovely hosts.

    In a ryokan you have to be prepared to "live life on your arse" - we are both westerners in our 60's and found that quite challenging.
    The breakfasts were magnificent, and were served at a proper table with proper chairs.
    LING
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    2 May 2018

    Wonderful experience

    The place is clean and quite. There is a hot spring bath in the hotel although I did not get chance to use :) the host is really kind and helpful.
    Katrien
    fr

    Review score

    8.8
    30 April 2018

    A pleasant stay

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. They gave us a warm welcome. They provided a shuttle service between the onsen town and the hotel! The owner responds very fast to your questions. Also the breakfast was very nice! It was a mix between a Japanese and a continental breakfast.
    Marije
    nl

    Review score

    8.8
    26 April 2018
    That there were no other guests
    Yamasaki-san, the host, drove us to Kinosaki-onsen and back, and also from the station and back.
    Carol
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    24 April 2018

    A warm welcome from the owners set the scene for a great stay leaving us with happy memories

    The pillows took some getting used to as they are different to the type we use at home
    Spacious room in traditional Japanese style with excellent views of mountains and river running by Excellent breakfast which was different every day Ryokan situated 5 minutes from town but near the beach. Owner was always available to give a lift.
    ClaasOle
    de

    Review score

    10
    20 April 2018
    Very nice staff, directly at the sea, good breakfast
    Jennifer
    au

    Review score

    5.8
    15 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sandra Boender
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    9 April 2018
    Nice big rooms, lovely onsen. Sweet hostess and the owner was so kind to bring us where ever we want.
    Heidi
    ph

    Review score

    9.6
    2 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Chia Hsuan
    tw

    Review score

    10
    23 February 2018

    Perfect.

    Better make dinner reservation the day before you arrive.
    The owner takes you to the town by car. Very comfortable and convenient. They are very kind and helpful.
    LI
    tw

    Review score

    9.2
    24 December 2017
    Staffs are very helpful and friendly.
    sg

    Review score

    9.2
    1 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Samuel Yague
    es

    Review score

    8.3
    24 November 2017

    Short but pleasant stay, really nice and caring owners.

    It was really cold in the room and we couldn’t turn on the heating, and since we couldn’t communicate properly with them, we just covered with lots of layers.
    Owners were a lovely couple who, in spite of no speaking English did the best they could, always with smiles and bows galore, as it’s the norm in Japanese cultute.
    Monique Faye
    ph

    Review score

    9.2
    4 April 2018

    Love it! Also lovely owners

    5 mins away by car from kinosaki Onsen town area which can be a big inconverience as the only way to get into town was by Owners van. I
    A bit outside of Kinosaki onsen town center but Owner will drive you to places. Really loved this place. Friendly owners and delicious breakfast. Indoor onsen is also in the shower area. Had a nice soak in the early morning of my delarture.
    Ha
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    14 December 2017
    This is my first time staying in a ryokan. I really like the experience. I didn’t have WiFi so I couldn’t let the host know what time my train arriving at Kinosaki Station. So I asked the JR staff to call the guesthouse and in 10’ I was picked up by the owner. The guesthouse provides free shuttle to town which means the owner personally drives guests to town. His wife is the sweetest woman I’ve met. She helped me put on the yukata and also helped me with my laundry with free of charge when I asked for it. The owner also showed me the restaurants on the way to the Gosyonoyu onsen. Very nice guy. I would recommend staying here. Please keep in mind this guesthouse is not located right in the center of Kinosaki town. 10 pm is the cut off time for shuttle pick up so if you decide to go for the last onsen of the day until 11pm, you need to get a cab home. Since you rely on the owner to drive you to town, you need to follow their schedule as well. I checked in at 5:30pm and wanted to go to town right away but the owners were about to have dinner so they asked me to wait for an hour. Also keep in mind that the town is pretty dead after 8pm, only a couple restaurants and cafes are still open and of course family mart.
Loading reviews